i am not a big fan of all the popular forensic and crime shows that fill the time slots each night. i have watched them, and won't deny they can hold my attention, but they are often gory and regularly just plain downers. the shows reflect the less than positive sides of society for sure. but before you think i am writing off good shows without any reason - i will say that i USED to watch them. i found criminal minds, ncis and even csi fascinating. they were puzzles - but they were also intense .. all the time. i found that some nights i could not relax and go to sleep for quite a while. i found myself replaying the shows- but the characters would be people I knew. have you noticed how many victims in these shows are women who are out running? (so hey, my kids that run - don't have any routines - seems like routines are always a problem in crime shows).
so to get to the point of this rambling, i had been watching almost anything BUT these shows for quite a while - replays of gilmore girls always work for me - however i found myself too lazy to find the remote the other night and i watched a criminal minds episode again. okay - thought it was off my mind until last night when i babysat Austin at his house. While there, Katie came over with Reagan to run on the treadmill - Reagan needed a diaper change - slightly odorous - which was left in a little bag near the door. When Molly came home I told her I would dump it on my way out to my car. BUT.... and here is where the tv show comes in... when i went out to my van, there was a kid or young adult riding a bike around in the dark behind Molly's apartment - and he rode near the dumpster and sat there and put his hands in his pocket. The kid was probably trying to avoid doing any work - like all kids - but at that time - 9:30 at night - in the dark - riding near a dumpster (a locale in criminal minds) - i just decided to hop in my van and leave.
do you know what my van smelled like this morning? THAT is what crime shows do!
Summer Vacation in Michigan
17 years ago
2 comments:
A little poopy smell probably improved the odor of your van...
i am offended - sort of!
Post a Comment